RSS Feed

Daily Archives: April 28, 2012

Indian sweet – Laddu with Vark~~

Posted on

A box of Indian sweets my friend kindly gave to me. (^-^)

Laddu or Laddoo is a ball-shaped dessert popular in South Asian countries.

┬áMy friend specifically advised that I don’t try picking off the Vark, which is the thin layer of silver foil covering the sweet.

It was the first time I’ve ever come across Vark, therefore, I did some research and found it is made of pure silver and is edible since the elemental silver used is in such minute amount.

The purpose of Vark is to decorate and make the desserts look wonderfully beautiful~~

Gorgeously decorated with vark, and bright colours (^-^)

Mmmmm~~ and they taste deliciously gorgeous too!! =D

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers