RSS Feed

Food exchange programme

Some times I wish I have friends from all different parts of the world, so we can send each others yummy food products which are exclusively available to the area.

Here is a list of some food products which I want to try, but haven’t had the chance to yet.

  • Twinkie
  • Glico almond chocolate
  • Angel pie (Japanese)
  • Milka Chocolate – actually Milka is available in New Zealand duty-free shops, but the range is very limited.

And of course the list goes on~~~~~

Please if anyone knows of any New Zealand company which can supply any of the listed products, I would really appreciate it if you can leave me a message regarding it! (^-^)

Any help would be wonderful!! 🙂

If there is any product you would like me to review, also feel welcome to leave me a message about it!

By the way, would anyone be interested to take part in a food exchange programme?

I would really like to know your feedback, so here is a poll to help simplify the answering process~~  (^-^)

http://poll.fm/3jtfg

About hungabusta

Hello Everyone! Please feel welcome to visit my food review blog, especially when you are passionate about food like I am. https://hungabusta.wordpress.com/ Thank you!! (^-^)

7 responses »

  1. If you are a food connoisseur, a Twinky is the last thing you would ever want to eat. It is sponge cake with vanilla filling. A twinky has an Eternal shelf life. I am not a food connoisseur. I am more like a dog. If I see food I will eat it. I would only eat a twinky if there were nothing else to eat and I was very hungry. I would recommend donuts from Dunkin Donuts or crumb cake. There is one place in my area that my brother-in-law has asked my wife and I to bring some with us when we visit him in Chicago. I live in the New York City area

    Reply
    • LOL!! Thank goodness we have Dunkin Donuts in New Zealand. Their Donuts are awesome, especially the jam/custard filled ones! (^-^)
      Yeah, I have a nose like a dog’s, so I can smell food from miles away.

      Reply
  2. Maybe next Christmas, if I remember, I might be able to send you some German-Hungarian pastry that my wife makes. She also makes cookies with Hersey kisses chocolate. I used to bring some to school with me for my colleagues to enjoy. If I remember I may also send you some Twinkies and Hostess cupcakes. The Hostess company makes Twinkies but their cupcakes are much better. They are also vanilla cream filled. They make orange and chocolate cupcakes.

    If you bake, I can ask her for the recipe and email it to you. Let me know if you want the recipe. I also have a cook book of Hungarian recipes. One of my aunts contributed some of her recipes to it.

    Reply
    • WOW!! Recipes would be wonderful if it is not too much trouble. Ahaha!! Thank you very much for your kind offer, but it would be too much work sending food over to New Zealand, so please don’t worry about it. Cheers! 🙂

      Reply
      • DrinkingStar

        Where should I send you the recipes…do I post them here and, if so, how? Can I send them as .jpg files or do you want them as .doc files oe in some other file format?

  3. Any file would be great! Maybe as a message? or to my email: hungabusta@hotmail.co.nz?? But don’t worry if it is too much trouble. Cheers! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Food exchange programme *UPDATE* « HUNGa busta

Leave a Reply

