RSS Feed

Japanese Goodies Part 1!!!!! Chocolates~~ (^-^)

Posted on

These are some of the Japanese confectioneries I have tried, and nearly finished~~ (^-^)

MINI ANGEL PIES

Berry flavoured Angel Pies

Vanilla and Strawberry flavoured Angel Pies

LOL! See you!

Thank you!

I’ve heard very good things about these Angel pies, and how it inspired the Korean Choco Pies. I should have known better than to order them, now I have made myself an addict to these delicious pies!! ^^”

DARS CHOCOLATE

Premium Milk and Premium Bitter~~

CRUNKY

Strawberry flavoured chocolate with tiny crunchy pieces which remind me of rice bubbles~~

You can see the little lumps which are the crunchy bits (^-^)

GLICO ALMOND CHOCOLATE

My Japanese colleague says this is the best chocolate she has ever tasted, and we live in New Zealand! So of course I had to include this in my order to find out just how good it really is~~

The almond in the centre has a layer of caramalised sugar coating over it~~

It definitely does not disappoint!! It really is one of the best tasting chocolate I’ve had, and I’ve had chocolates from places such as Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, and Switzerland!! :O

To be honest, I didn’t think Japan would be the country to produce great tasting chocolate, and when my colleague told me about this ‘best tasting chocolate from Japan’, I though the chance of it being true was as much as the chance of me spotting an Unicorn on the road, but Glico certainly proved me wrong!!

About hungabusta

Hello Everyone! Please feel welcome to visit my food review blog, especially when you are passionate about food like I am. https://hungabusta.wordpress.com/ Thank you!! (^-^)

6 responses »

  1. Wow! Looks good! Was it a big shipment?

    Reply
  2. Oh man! Me bring some over for you!! (^-^)

    Reply
  3. Chocolate has Phenylethylamine or phenethylamine (PEA) which affects women and not men in making women amorous. Chocolate also contains flavonoids which enhance insulin sensitivity( good news for diabetics) and act as antioxidants to protect us from free radical damage, and which also prevent oxidation of LDL or bad cholesterol, thus preventing plaque buildup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

