RSS Feed

Whittaker’s Coconut Slab

Hello everyone! 😀

Finally!! My first proper food review in a long long time!!

Whittaker’s toasted coconut chocolate slabs~~

I had never tried this flavour from them before,  and since I am a big fan of Cadbury’s Coconut Rough, I decided to give it a go.

Taste: 4.5/5

Mmmmm~~ The creamy milk chocolate just melt in the mouth, and I really like the texture of the toasted coconut bits!

To be honest, I find its taste to be very similar to Cadbury’s Coconut Rough.

Cost: 4/5

The price for one packet ranges between NZ$3 to $4.

Each packet contains 12 mini slabs, with a total net weight of 180g. (Each mini slab weighs 15g)

It would definitely have been cheaper to purchase the 250g block, which usually cost between NZ$3.50 – $4.50, but I couldn’t find any Whittaker’s Coconut Block on the shelf~~ confused

Availability: 5/5

They are pretty much available in any New Zealand shop which sells food products! 🙂

Overall Mark: 4.5/5

Comment: It is definitely a must try if you are a fan of chocolate and/or coconut!!

About hungabusta

Hello Everyone! Please feel welcome to visit my food review blog, especially when you are passionate about food like I am. https://hungabusta.wordpress.com/ Thank you!! (^-^)

Leave a Reply

